10 Pound Soy Candle Making Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.67 from 15 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
10 lb. soy candle making kit (5/5) Dec 10, 2009 Susan Frost Houston TX US
  I received my 10 lb soy candle making kit in a timely fashion and immediately started making them. I have had such a blast that I just ordered a 20 lb kit. Great holiday fun! Thanks!
Great for "newbies" (4/5) Mar 18, 2010 Lisa F. Sheffield Lake Oh US
  This kit came with all the essentials for "newbies"....just had to buy containers, super glue and a Pyrex measuring cup. The directions were very clear. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because some of the dyes were not quite the color they stated they would be(and ,yes, I did put the recommended amount in for the amount of wax I used). The candles are VERY fragrant!! Would definitely recommend this kit.
I DID IT! (5/5) Oct 7, 2010 Teresa M Carr Hollywood FL US
  I am so, so pleased with the 10 Pound Soy Candle Making kit! I had NEVER made my own candles before and honestly I was pretty nervous! I just kept putting off getting started and then the other day, I decided to "go for it"! I used the microwave procedure and I cannot tell you how easy and immediately gratifying this project turned out! I made a couple of mistakes but reread the instructions included with my kit and I know what I must correct the next go round. I'm looking forward to making more candles for holiday stocking stuffers. Anyone can do this and of course, you must, like I did, enjoy that first candle yourself!
Soy Candle Making Kit (5/5) Dec 12, 2010 Beth Austin TX US
  This is a first time attempt at something crafty. I hope I can pull it off. It seems simple enough by your instructions. I am very pleased with the results. It took me one batch before I had it down. It is a lot of fun and very easy to do. It is something even I can do and I am not very crafty. Thank you!
Soy Candle Making Supplies (5/5) Dec 12, 2010 Kit Valley City ND US
  Hi, I just recieved my second order of soy candle making supplies...and I've found your instructions fast and easy to follow. Here's the deal, I have never, ever made candles before...but we are participating in the 2010 Relay For Life. I wanted to do an ON- SITE fundraiser that would leave the people that stopped at our booth with a momento of the day, and have some *meaning*. We are a family team sponsering ourselves, so any projects we do, we have to finance ourselves...so with that criteria in mind, I saw your soy candle supplies...EUREKA!!! My mom and 2 of her sisters all had breast cancer, one thing they all had in common...they were excelent homemakers...whenever you walked into their houses..and took a long sniff..it was like.."oh yeah! I'm HOME"...fresh baked cakes, pies, rolls, line-dried laundry...so, it IS possible to go home again..in your heart. All funds raised will go to THE AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY..so someelse can have that extra birthday, hold their grandchild and make some memories.
Great kit, easy enough (5/5) Dec 15, 2010 T. Howard New York NY US
  This is a great kit. It was my first time making candles and the whole process is straightforward and easy. I've made so many candles that everyone loves that I'm considering starting a candle business. It's very fun and relaxing making candles. This kit had all the essentials I needed and i'm just about ready to re-order. Everyone's getting a candle for Christmas. So glad I stumbled upon this site. Didn't take long to receive my kit either.
Candle Making (5/5) Dec 20, 2010 Beth Austin TX US
  I appreciate you following up on my order. I really enjoyed making the candles. I actually did very well. The directions were to the letter and easy to follow. Everyone I gave a candle to said I should sell them. I donít feel that I got the color where I wanted it to be so I think I will do another batch of candles soon. Now, that I think I have a hang of it.

Thank you for providing the opportunity in the package made like you have. It is a lot of fun. Even someone as non crafty as I can do this.

Thank you and Merry Christmas
easy to use (3/5) Feb 7, 2011 darlene B smyrna TN US
  Shipping was great and this was so easy to do! THe actual candles came out great, the scents were lovely. The one thing is the color. Not sure if there were too many choices offered or what but the burgundy came out pink the rust came out a light peach. Really wish i had more coloring agent.
soy candle making kit (4/5) Jun 15, 2011 Teresa Weaver Grove City Oh US
  Just getting started. Delivery was prompt. Instructions were easy to follow.
I have to agree with Darlene B. that the rust color came out peach colored. The first frangrance I made was the Bonfire. It didn't really smell like a bonefire to me, but it did have a masculine scent. Anxious to try the other fragrances, just need to find containers for the candles cheap. I may try thrift stores.
great product (5/5) Oct 3, 2011 georgina v. socha kenly nc US
  Very easy to do.love the scents. And colors. Will buy again.

Back to previous page

1 2