10 Pound Soy Candle Making Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.67 from 15 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Worth the investment (5/5) Dec 16, 2011 Alexandra Detroit Mi US
  This kit was simple. I'd never made a candle before and they turned out great, even on the first try. You get a lot from this kit too. All the different colors and scents included was really great. I looked at a lot of other kits that offered less and had huge shipping costs and I'm glad I bought this one. I would have liked the option to add on small containers or mason jars that way I didn't have to make a separate trip to look for them.
Soy Candle Making Supplies (5/5) Dec 12, 2010 Kit Valley City ND US
  Hi, I just recieved my second order of soy candle making supplies...and I've found your instructions fast and easy to follow. Here's the deal, I have never, ever made candles before...but we are participating in the 2010 Relay For Life. I wanted to do an ON- SITE fundraiser that would leave the people that stopped at our booth with a momento of the day, and have some *meaning*. We are a family team sponsering ourselves, so any projects we do, we have to finance ourselves...so with that criteria in mind, I saw your soy candle supplies...EUREKA!!! My mom and 2 of her sisters all had breast cancer, one thing they all had in common...they were excelent homemakers...whenever you walked into their houses..and took a long sniff..it was like.."oh yeah! I'm HOME"...fresh baked cakes, pies, rolls, line-dried laundry...so, it IS possible to go home again..in your heart. All funds raised will go to THE AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY..so someelse can have that extra birthday, hold their grandchild and make some memories.
soy candle making kit (4/5) Jun 15, 2011 Teresa Weaver Grove City Oh US
  Just getting started. Delivery was prompt. Instructions were easy to follow.
I have to agree with Darlene B. that the rust color came out peach colored. The first frangrance I made was the Bonfire. It didn't really smell like a bonefire to me, but it did have a masculine scent. Anxious to try the other fragrances, just need to find containers for the candles cheap. I may try thrift stores.
Soy Candle Making Kit (5/5) Dec 12, 2010 Beth Austin TX US
  This is a first time attempt at something crafty. I hope I can pull it off. It seems simple enough by your instructions. I am very pleased with the results. It took me one batch before I had it down. It is a lot of fun and very easy to do. It is something even I can do and I am not very crafty. Thank you!
loved my order (5/5) Dec 22, 2012 Meg D
  I loved my order. I am a first time candle maker and enjoyed making gifts for my friends. The product is high quality and the instructions were easy to follow. Thank you!
I DID IT! (5/5) Oct 7, 2010 Teresa M Carr Hollywood FL US
  I am so, so pleased with the 10 Pound Soy Candle Making kit! I had NEVER made my own candles before and honestly I was pretty nervous! I just kept putting off getting started and then the other day, I decided to "go for it"! I used the microwave procedure and I cannot tell you how easy and immediately gratifying this project turned out! I made a couple of mistakes but reread the instructions included with my kit and I know what I must correct the next go round. I'm looking forward to making more candles for holiday stocking stuffers. Anyone can do this and of course, you must, like I did, enjoy that first candle yourself!
Great product (4/5) Dec 16, 2011 Anonymous
  Fast delivery, good quality ingredients and super easy to make! My only concern was about the colors which were not as deep or bright as I was hoping. But the fragrances were great and I love the soy color without adding anything else. Will definitely buy again!
great product (5/5) Oct 3, 2011 georgina v. socha kenly nc US
  Very easy to do.love the scents. And colors. Will buy again.
Great kit, easy enough (5/5) Dec 15, 2010 T. Howard New York NY US
  This is a great kit. It was my first time making candles and the whole process is straightforward and easy. I've made so many candles that everyone loves that I'm considering starting a candle business. It's very fun and relaxing making candles. This kit had all the essentials I needed and i'm just about ready to re-order. Everyone's getting a candle for Christmas. So glad I stumbled upon this site. Didn't take long to receive my kit either.
Great for "newbies" (4/5) Mar 18, 2010 Lisa F. Sheffield Lake Oh US
  This kit came with all the essentials for "newbies"....just had to buy containers, super glue and a Pyrex measuring cup. The directions were very clear. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because some of the dyes were not quite the color they stated they would be(and ,yes, I did put the recommended amount in for the amount of wax I used). The candles are VERY fragrant!! Would definitely recommend this kit.

Back to previous page

1 2